College Board

Ken Dufour, ASA, MAM
President & CEO
Aviation Management Consulting, Inc.

Sandie Soldwisch, PhD, APN, Secretary
Saint Anthony College of Nursing

Victoria Glidden, JD, BA
Vice Chair
Hinshaw & Culbertson, LLP

Paula Carynski, MS, RN, FACHE, NEA-BC
OSF Saint Anthony Medical Center
Mr. J. Maichle Bacon, MS, MPH
Public Health Director
Winnebago County Health Department
Sister Theresa Ann Brazeau
Sisters of the Third Order
of Saint Francis - Motherhouse

Michael E. Brown, Jr., MS
CEO, YMCA Rock River Valley

Linnette Carter, MSN, APN/CNS
Director of Women & Children Services
Rockford Memorial Hospital

Kim Entsminger, BJ
Community Representative

Dr. Lois A. Halstead, PhD, RN
Vice Provost and Vice President
University Affairs
Rush University Medical Center

Dr. David W. Johnson, DDS
Community Health Care Representative

Kathleen M. Meade, APN/CNP
Board Certified Family Practice
OSF Medical Group

Jon E. Schmidt, BS
OSF Saint Anthony Medical Center
Foundation Finance Committee

Lori Domski Swanson, RN, MHSA, CPC
Quality Compliance Officer
Physician's Immediate Care
Father Kenneth Wasilewski, STL
Director of the Permanent Diaconate
Diocesan Ethicist
Rockford Iocese


Honorary Board Members

Reverend Monsignor Thomas C. Brady,
Rockford Diocese
John Crone, CPA
Community Banker (Retired)
Mary Anne Doherty, RN
Saint Anthony School of Nursing Alumni
Past Board Chair
Marian Frerichs, EdD, RN
Professor and Associate Chair Emeritus
Northern Illinois University School of Nursing
Dr. Richard E. Nora, MD
Medical Director, Oncology
OSF Saint Anthony Medical Center
Charles Thomas, BS, JD
Hinshaw & Culbertson LLP
Gordon Wesner, PhD
Past Board Chair